Video Game News: First LEGO MARVEL Avengers Season Pass Content Drops 29/3/2016


Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment today announced that the first downloadable content (DLC) for LEGO® Marvel’s Avengers will be the ClassicCaptain Marvel Character & Level Pack and The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack, both available on March 29, 2016. These are the first two offerings in the LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Season Pass, which grants players access to a variety of the game’s add-on content packs, including an abundance of well-known Marvel characters, brand new levels and additional story-driven content. Here is the complete breakdown of the Season Pass DLC:

Available starting March 29:
Classic Captain Marvel Character & Level Pack 
·         After an exploding alien machine grants her amazing super powers, Carol Danvers became the interstellar Super Hero known as Captain Marvel! Now, when arch-enemies reappear in her life, it’s up to Captain Marvel to save the city of New York. This pack features eight playable characters, a new vehicle, and one new level.
·         Characters and vehicles included: Captain MarvelCaptain Marvel’s SkycycleHelen Cobb’s Plane, Kang The ConquerorMagnitronMoonstone,PoundcakesTicWarbird, and Wonder Man

Classic The Masters of Evil Character & Level Pack 
·         Baron Zemo and his Masters of Evil are up to no good when they attempt to lure out the Avengers and defeat them in this re-telling of the classic 1963 comic book adventure. This pack features 11 playable characters and one new level.
·         Characters included: Baron ZemoBlack Knight (Dane Whitman)Black Knight (Nathan Garrett)EnchantressExecutionerIron Man (Classic)Melter,Radioactive ManThor (Classic)Valinor, and Whirlwind 

Available later this spring:
Classic Black Panther Character & Level Pack
·         In a re-telling of T’Challa’s origin story, Black Panther and his sister Shuri must evade the chaos of an invasion of their home country Wakanda and save their mother from the clutches of the villainous Klaw. This pack features nine playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.
·         Characters and vehicle included: AragornBlack Knight (Augustine du Lac),Black PantherBlack Panther SkybikeDora Milaje WarriorKillmongerMan-Ape (M’Baku)Shuri, Ulysses Klaw (Classic), and White Wolf 

All-New, All-Different Doctor Strange Character & Level Pack 
·         Sorcerer Supreme Doctor Strange and his powerful ally Clea must travel to the Dark Dimension and fend off the villainous Mordo and Dormammu. This pack features eight playable characters and one new level.
·         Characters included: Baron MordoCleaDoctor StrangeDoctor Voodoo,DormammuJennifer KaleMindless One Warrior, and Night Nurse

Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Character & Level Pack 
·         The team finds itself in a dangerous position after failing to make peace with the enigmatic Inhumans. The Inhumans have now occupied the S.H.I.E.L.D. Helicarrier and it’s up to the Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. to neutralize the threat and uncover the secrets of Afterlife. This pack features 13 playable characters, one new vehicle, and one new level.
·         Characters and vehicle included: Agent Daisy JohnsonAgent Leo FitzAgent KoenigAgent Melinda MayAgent Bobbi MorseAgent Jemma SimmonsCal Johnson/Mr. HydeDeathlokGordonGrant WardJiayingLincolnRaina, and The Bus 

As an added bonus, Season Pass holders will also now have free access to three additional Character Packs, including:
·         The Avengers Explorer Character Pack, featuring Iron SkullScuba Iron Man, and Space Iron Man
·         The Avengers Adventurer Character Pack, featuring HyperionScuba Captain America, and Space Captain America
·         Thunderbolts Character Pack, featuring Atlas, Citizen VJoltMach V,MeteoriteSongbird, and Techno

The LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Season Pass is available for £7.99 on PlayStation®4, PlayStation®3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, Wii™U and Steam® (Windows PC). Players can also purchase each DLC Pack individually for £2.49 each.

The LEGO Marvel’s Avengers Digital Deluxe Edition, which includes the main game and Season Pass, is also available now on PlayStation®4 and Xbox One (£57.99), on PlayStation®3 (£44.99) and Steam® (£32.99).

LEGO Marvel’s Avengers is the first videogame to feature storylines from six critically-acclaimed Marvel Studios films, including Marvel’s The Avengers, Marvel’sAvengers: Age of Ultron, Marvel’s Captain America: The First Avenger, Marvel’s Iron Man 3, Marvel’s Thor: The Dark World, and Marvel’s Captain America: The Winter Soldier, as well as classic Avengers content from Marvel Comics. LEGO Marvel’s Avengers is available now for PlayStation®4, PlayStation®3, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation®Vita, Wii™U, Nintendo 3DS™ and Steam® (Windows PC).

wb games


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s